Economic Development Unit

The overarching strategic planning policy 'A Plan for Growing Sydney' by the NSW Department of Planning and Environment guides development in Greater Sydney over the next 20 years. Liverpool is identified as a Strategic Centre in the Plan with a role to provide a hub for jobs and services in South West Sydney.

The development of the health and education precinct in the Liverpool City Centre will play a critical role in underpinning growth. The Western Sydney Airport at Badgerys Creek will also be a catalyst in this expansion.

The Economic Development Unit is committed to working with new and existing businesses and other stakeholders to provide an environment that supports sustainable economic growth and business opportunities throughout the City of Liverpool.

This Unit is responsible for facilitating the process of developing and implementing strategic policies, projects and actions to guide the future economic prosperity of the city through the attraction, growth and support of businesses in the city. Council's decision-making is informed by the latest economic and demographic information.

The Economic Development Unit implements the Economic Development Strategy to guide the economic development of the city and provide stronger support to key industry sectors, stakeholders and local businesses.

The Economic Development Unit members are:

   
 Julie Scott
Manager Economic Development
Phone: 02 9821 9575
Email: scottj@liverpool.nsw.gov.au
   
 Chris Guthrie
Senior Officer - Business Liaison
Phone: 02 9821 9576
Email: guthriec@liverpool.nsw.gov.au
   
 Vi Girgis
Senior Officer - City Precinct
Phone: 02 9821 9363
Email: girgisv@liverpool.nsw.gov.au
   
 Samantha Strachan
Acting Economic Development Officer
Phone: 02 9821 9231
Email: strachans@liverpool.nsw.gov.au
   
 Tracy Lee
Economic Development Assistant
Phone: 02 9821 8846
Email: leet@liverpool.nsw.gov.au
   
 Nicole Voorhout
Project Support Officer
Phone: 9821 9354
Email: voorhoutn@liverpool.nsw.gov.au
   
 Robin Dean
Project Support Officer
Phone: 9821 9211
Email: deanr@liverpool.nsw.gov.au

If you have any questions about business or economic development in Liverpool please contact the Economic Development Unit via business@liverpool.nsw.gov.au or phone 02 9821 9575.

Last updated on 2017-10-20AEDT17:30:12+1100