Council Elections 2016

Elections for Liverpool City Council were held on 10 September 2016, with the final result being declared 20 September 2016. The declaration notices for the Mayor, North Ward and South Ward can be viewed below: 


North Ward

South Ward

The Mayor and Councillors elected in 2016 are:

  • Wendy Waller
North Ward Councillors
  • Gus Balloot
  • Mazhar Hadid
  • Nathan Hagarty
  • Peter Harle
  • Ali Karnib
South Ward Councillors
  • Tina Ayyad
  • Tony Hadchiti
  • Charishma Kaliyanda
  • Karress Rhodes
  • Geoff Shelton