2017 Blake Poetry Prize winners announced

The winners of the 2017 Blake Poetry Prize have been announced. Congratulations to:

2017 Blake Poetry Prize Winner

The Story of Julian who will never know we loved him by Julie Watts

Highly Commended

The Engine Room by Libby Hart

Shortlisted Entries

Ruth’s Sisters by Alice Allan

A Poet’s Age-Old Lament by Howard Daveron

What Happens by Stephen Denham

Agatha by Libby Hart

Memory after Memory by Chris Lynch

Winter, Seed-Time, Harvest by Frances Olive

Caravaggio’s “Crucifixion of Peter” by Kim Waters

To view the full details of the winners, please visit www.casulapowerhouse.com/get-involved/prizes