Christmas and New Year Closures

During the Christmas-New Year period, many of Council’s offices and services will be affected by closures or altered hours.

Customer Service Centre
Wednesday 23 December 2020 - Closed from 4.30pm
Thursday 24 December 2020 - Closed
Friday 25 December 2020 - Closed Public Holiday
Saturday 26 and Sunday 27 December 2020 - Closed
Monday 28 December 2020 - Closed
Tuesday 29 December 2020 - Closed
Wednesday 30 December 2020 - Closed
Thursday 31 December 2020 - Closed
Friday 1 January 2021 - Closed Public Holiday
Saturday 2 - Sunday 3 January 2021 - Closed
Monday 4 January 2021 - Normal operating hours

Childcare Centres
Closed from Thursday 24 December 2020 and will reopen on Tuesday 12 January 2021.
Casula Preschool will close on Friday 18 December 2020 and will reopen on Wednesday 27 January 2021.

Libraries
Carnes Hill, Casula, Miller, Moorebank and Green Valley library branches will close at 1pm on Thursday 24 December 2020 and will reopen on Monday 4 January 2021.
Liverpool City Library will be open from 9.30am – 5pm on 29, 30 and 31 December 2020.

Liverpool Regional Museum
Closed from Thursday 24 December 2020 and will reopen on Tuesday 5 January 2021.

Casula Powerhouse Arts Centre
Closed from 3pm on Wednesday 23 December 2020 and will reopen on Monday 4 January 2021.
Bellbird Dining & Bar
Closed from 3pm on Wednesday 23 December 2020 and will reopen on Monday 4 January 2021.

Community Recycling Centre
Thursday 24 December 2020 - Open 7am – 1pm
Friday 25 December 202 - Closed Public Holiday
Saturday 26 December 2020 - Closed
Sunday 27 December 2020 - Closed
Monday 28 December 2020 - Closed
Tuesday 29 December 2020 - Open 7am – 3pm
Wednesday 30 December 2020 - Open 7am – 3pm
Thursday 31 December 2020 - Open 7am – 3pm
Friday 1 January 2021 - Closed Public Holiday
Saturday 2 January 2021 - Open 7am – 3pm

Household Bin Collection
Household bins will be collected as normal through the Christmas-New Year holiday period, regardless of Public Holidays. Please ensure bins are left out the night before as collections will start earlier than usual.

Liverpool Animal Shelter
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Liverpool Animal Shelter is closed to the public and is open for adoptions by appointment only.
Our Christmas and New Year centre closures are as below:
25th Dec CHRISTMAS DAY – CLOSED
26th Dec BOXING DAY – CLOSED
28th Dec BOXING DAY HOLIDAY – CLOSED
1st Jan NEW YEARS DAY – CLOSED