Australia Day Awards

The Australia Day Awards are presented annually to local citizens and groups who have made outstanding contributions to the community.

It’s time to nominate local citizens and groups for Liverpool’s Australia Day Awards.

The award categories are:

  • Citizen of the Year;
  • Young Citizen of the Year;
  • Fraser Environment Award;
  • Sports Award;
  • Health Award;
  • Senior Citizen Award;
  • Small Business Award; and
  • Cultural & Arts Award.

Please read through the Australia Day Awards 2020 Guidelines and Nomination Form for eligibility criteria and a nomination form.

Please note: Nominations close at the end of the day on Tuesday 10 September 2019.

Completed nomination forms should be sent to:

Council & Executive Services (TRIM: 2014/2890)
Liverpool City Council
Locked Bag 7064
Liverpool BC NSW 1871

or email to

Should you have any queries, please contact George Georgakis on 8711 7584.

The 2019 Australia Day Award winners were:



Citizen of the Year Award

Kerrie Oxlade

Young Citizen of the Year Award

Zeynep Nevzat

Senior Citizen of the Year Award

Kevin Flack

Cultural and Arts Award

Tracy Smith

Health Award

Associate Professor Susan Connor

Sports Award

Moorebank Liverpool District Hockey Club

Fraser Environment Award

Youth of Collimore Park

Fraser Environment Award

Yu Ling Cui